๐ŸŒŽ / Georgia

Up-to-date info COVID-19 travel restrictions. Quarantine conditions, entry requrements, list of approved vaccines and etc., help you make decisions about future trips in 2021.

๐Ÿฆ  Georgia COVID-19 travel requirements

โœ… List of approved vaccines in Georgia

Sinopharm BIBP

โš  Current covid restrictions in Georgia

🧒 Schools closing โ€“ Recomended
🏢 Workplace closing โ€“ Required for some
🥳 Public events โ€“ Required cancellations
🍻 Public gathering โ€“ gatherings of less than 10 people
🏡 Stay at home โ€“ No measures
😷 Face covering โ€“ Required in all shared/public spaces outside the home with other people present or all situations when social distancing not possible
🚌 Public transport โ€“ No measures
✈ Internal movement โ€“ No measures
🗺 International travel control โ€“ Screening
🧪 PCR testing โ€“ Open public testing (e.g “drive through” testing available to asymptomatic people)
💉 Vaccination policy โ€“ Universal availability

๐Ÿงพ Entry conditions

Entry rules for COVID-19 vaccinated visitors

Citizens of all countries, traveling from any country are able to enter Georgia, if they:

While traveling by air present the document confirming the full course (two doses, one dose in case of Johnson&Johnson) of any COVID-19 vaccination at the border checkpoints of Georgia.

While crossing the land and sea border of Georgia present the document confirming the full course (two doses, one dose in case of Johnson&Johnson) of any COVID-19 vaccination at the border checkpoints of Georgia, as well as the negative PCR test taken in the last 72 hours prior to the visit to Georgia.

*Except for any person traveling from the Republic of India (regardless of citizenship and full course of vaccination) as well as persons having a history of travel to the Republic of India for the last 14 days. They are subject to a negative PCR test conducted in the last 72 hours prior to the visit to Georgia at the border and then - a mandatory 14-day quarantine (in the case of foreigners, at their own expense).


Entry rules for non-vaccinated visitors

Georgian citizens:

1) Georgian citizens presenting the negative PCR test conducted within 72 hours prior to the visit, will be subject to either 8-day self-isolation or to the optional PCR examination at their own expense on the 3rd day of their stay in Georgia. If self-isolation is not possible, they will be subject to a mandatory quarantine;

2) If Georgian citizens fail to submit the document confirming the PCR examination at the border, they will be placed in self-isolation for 8 days, and if self-isolation is not possible, they will be subject to a mandatory quarantine.


For foreigners:

Citizens and residence permit holders of the following states may enter Georgia by air, land and sea under the conditions mentioned below:

?? European Union Member States

?? State of Israel

?? Republic of Turkey

?? Swiss Confederation

?? Kingdom of Norway

?? United States of America

?? Canada

?? The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

?? Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

?? State of Qatar

?? State of Kuwait

?? United Arab Emirates

?? Kingdom of Bahrein

?? Republic of Armenia

?? Republic of Azerbaijan

?? Ukraine

?? Republic of Moldova

?? Republic of Kazakhstan

?? Russian Federation

?? Republic of Belarus

?? Republic of Uzbekistan

?? Republic of Tajikistan

?? Republic of Kyrgyzstan

?? Turkmenistan

?? People’s Republic of China

?? Japan

?? Republic of Korea

?? The Sultanate of Oman


They must travel directly from the above-mentioned countries, including transit travel through third countries;

? At the border checkpoint they shall present a negative result of the PCR test conducted in the last 72 hours prior their visit to Georgia;

? On the 3rd day of their stay, they are obliged to undergo PCR-examination at their own expense;

? Before crossing the state border, they must complete the special application form, indicating the travel history of the last 14 days, contact details (address, phone number, email etc.) https://registration.gov.ge/pub/form/8_protocol_for_arrivals_in_georgia/tk6157/?;

? All individuals who have travelled to the Republic of India within the last 14 days will be placed in a mandatory quarantine for 14 days upon entry at their own expense. In this case, PCR-examination on 3rd day of their stay will be waived. 


Except for the above-mentioned categories, the restrictions on entry to Georgia do not apply to:

? Representatives of the diplomatic missions and international organizations accredited to Georgia and their family members;

? Family members of Georgian citizens, despite their nationality;

? Persons arriving in Georgia as part of humanitarian mission – if a trip of such mission (doctors, volunteers, etc.) to Georgia becomes a necessity;

? Individuals who have been granted the status of stateless person by the respective authorities of Georgia;

? Individuals holding status-neutral ID card or travel documents;  

? Individuals having a refugee status in Georgia;

? Members of official delegations (will be decided on a case-to-case basis);  

? Train and truck drivers, involved in international road traffic, international railway personnel, involved in in the carriage of goods by rail, as well as the members of the aircraft crew.


See also:

- Procedures for foreign students entering Georgia – https://www.geoconsul.gov.ge/en/newsFeed/nId/249 

- Information on foreign citizens traveling to Georgia on business purpose – https://www.geoconsul.gov.ge/en/newsFeed/nId/225 

- Information regarding the project "Remotely from Georgia" – https://www.geoconsul.gov.ge/en/newsFeed/nId/194