🌎 / Luxembourg

Up-to-date info COVID-19 travel restrictions. Quarantine conditions, entry requrements, list of approved vaccines and etc., help you make decisions about future trips in 2022.

Last Update 2 months ago

🚑 Nomad innsurance from $1.5/day COVID-19 coverage

🏆 Publishing about us on Product hunt

✨ Join the
Telegram group

Partially open

Visiting Luxembourg is possible, but you may have to quarantine on arrival or return.

Travel guidelines

🛬 Quarantine on arrival in Luxembourg


🛬 Quarantine on return to Germany

Quarantine is not required

COVID-19 statistics

Infection risk level

📉 Medium

New COVID-19 cases in last 14 days

🦠 1468,28

out of 100,000 people

😷 Masks are optional

Masks are mandatory only in hospitals and other healthcare facilities.

🚎 Transport is allowed

Luxembourg Airport (LUX/ELLX)-based Luxair is operating limited flights to major European destinations.

Following the European Union (EU) Commission announcement that all EU airspace will be closed to Russian-owned, Russian-registered and Russian-controlled aircraft, including private planes and for overflights, all flights to and from Russia will be banned until further notice, in line with EU sanctions on Russia over its invasion of Ukraine.

📃 Declaration documnents

There are no any special documents for declaration are required

🛂 Partially open

Nationals of a European Union (EU) member state, Schengen Area country, San Marino, Andorra, Monaco or the Vatican, as well as their family members can travel freely to the country. The overland border crossings with Germany, France and Belgium are open.

Unvaccinated nationals of third countries are banned from entering for non-essential reasons until 30 September inclusive. Those who hold long-term residency status or hold a long-stay visa issued by an EU or Schengen country, healthcare workers, cross-border workers, transport workers, diplomatic staff and those travelling for study or an urgent family reason will be exempt from the entry ban if they are fully vaccinated or recently recovered from the disease. Exempted categories must apply for a specific attestation by e-mail to the Passport, Visa and Legalisation Office.

Residents of Bahrain, Chile, China (conditioned on reciprocity), Colombia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Kuwait, Macau, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Taiwan, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Uruguay are also permitted entry. Ukrainian nationals are also temporarily exempt.


Banned countries

Afghanistan; Albania; Algeria; American Samoa; Angola; Anguilla; Antigua and Barbuda; Armenia; Aruba; Azerbaijan; Bahamas; Bangladesh; Barbados; Belarus; Belize; Benin; Bermuda; Bhutan; Bolivia; Bonaire Sint Eustatius and Saba; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Brazil; British Virgin Islands; Brunei Darussalam; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cabo Verde; Cambodia; Cameroon; Cayman Islands; Central African Republic; Chad; China; Cocos (Keeling) Islands; Comoros; Congo; Cook Islands; Costa Rica; Cuba; Curaçao; Cote d Ivoire; Democratic People s Republic of Korea; Democratic Republic of the Congo; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Faroe Islands; Fiji; French Guiana; French Polynesia; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Gibraltar; Greenland; Grenada; Guadeloupe; Guam; Guatemala; Guernsey; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; India; Iran (Islamic Republic of); Iraq; Israel; Jamaica; Japan; Jersey; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kiribati; Kyrgyzstan; Lao Peoples Democratic Republic; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Marshall Islands; Martinique; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Micronesia (Federated States of); Mongolia; Montenegro; Montserrat; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nauru; Nepal; New Caledonia; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Oman; Pakistan; Palau; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Philippines; Puerto Rico; Republic of Moldova; Russia; Reunion; Saint Barthélemy; Saint Kitts and Nevis; Saint Lucia; Saint Martin (French Part); Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Samoa; Sao Tome and Principe; Senegal; Serbia; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Singapore; Sint Maarten (Dutch part); Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Sudan; Sri Lanka; State of Palestine; Sudan; Suriname; Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands; Swaziland; Syrian Arab Republic; Tajikistan; Thailand; The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Timor-Leste; Togo; Tonga; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Turkey; Turkmenistan; Turks and Caicos Islands; Tuvalu; Uganda; Ukraine; United Kingdom; United Republic of Tanzania; United States Virgin Islands; United States of America; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela; Vietnam; Wallis and Futuna Islands; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe

Border ban

🚊 Land border - Open

🌐 Quarantine modality


There is no requirement for international arrivals to quarantine.

💉 Qualified vaccines

Pfizer - 14 days after second dose.

AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria) - 14 days after second dose.

Vaxzevria (South Korea) - 14 days after second dose.

Covishield (India) - 14 days after second dose.

Johnson & Johnson - 14 days after first dose.

Sinopharm (Beijing) - 14 days after second dose.

CoronaVac - 14 days after second dose.

Moderna - 14 days after second dose.

Covaxin - 14 days after second dose.

Nuvaxovid (Novavax) - 14 days after second dose.

AstraZeneca (Brazil) - 14 days after second dose.

AstraZeneca (Russia) - 14 days after second dose.

Covovax (Novavax) - 14 days after second dose.

Immunity through previous infection - positive test older than 11 days, not older than 6 months.

Good to know

Partial measures remain in place while domestic travel restrictions have been lifted gradually and land borders with neighbouring countries fully reopened. COVID-19 infections are increasing in July.